Formed in November 1916, with the first game played in January 1917, WFC is the only club with an involvement in every year of the NTFL competition that has been played in Darwin.

The Club has won 15 Premierships, the first in 1928/29 of three in a row and the most recent 1999/2000 coming off back to back Premierships. Plus our Women’s 2011/12/13/14/15 premierships.

We have eight players who have won the Nichols Medal – the highest achievement in Northern Territory Football.

In 1999 we relocated from the Fannie Bay Oval to Gardens Oval now home of the Waratah Football Club.

We currently have Premier League, Division 1, Division 2, under18, under16, under14, under 12 men’s & boys and our Senior Women’s team and in 2014 we introduced a youth girls team.

Our Women’s team was formed in 2004/05 and are the current AFLNT Women’s Champions.

Momentum is building as the Waratah Football Club will celebrate its 100th year in the NTFL competition in season 2016/17. Prior to this we want to get as many sponsors and members on board to celebrate such a historical event.